Blogia
Compartir esta experiencia de juego

How long have you worked in gaming

Want a guild in Champs? No problem! Just logon to the champions-online.com website -- registration is open to everyone, of course -- and fill out the necessary fields on the page linked below. Once we do an authenticity check to make sure you‘re human and not some kind of malicious cyborg, we‘ll hook up the invites and have you and your guild mates playing in no time.

How long have you worked in gaming, and what did you do before Star Trek Online? I‘ve been doing game programming for about 2 years, including work on Champions Online. Before that I mostly wrote software for high performance, high reliability data systems in various forms. My best known work in non-computer gaming was a keeper of the Magic: The Gathering rule set for about 10 years. Who is your favorite Star Trek character and why? My favorite character is Jean Luc Picard. He exemplifies what humanity in Star Trek is all about through his intelligence, wisdom, daring, and compassion.

What is an interesting fact about you that players would be surprised to know? I‘m just 5 Pokemon away from completing my National Pokedex in Pokemon Diamond. Almost caught ‘em all! If you could choose to be an alien on Star Trek, which species would you want to be? Already being a half Vulcan, I feel it would be illogical to be anything else. If you were faced with the Kobayashi Maru, what would be your solution? I favor strategy over brute force. I would not be able to leave a vessel stranded without help, but I would avoid head-on confrontation and the risk of losing my crew and ship to a hopeless battle. If I could not safely rescue the civilians, I would use every trick I know (including some I never told my instructors about) to get out.

What advice do you have for someone who wants to break into the gaming industry? My best advice is to study and practice to be good at what you do, be it art, sound, programming, writing, or whatever. Game making is demanding, and coming to the industry with something of value will go a long way. What was your first favorite video game? The first games that I remember obsessing over were Ultima III and Ultima IV. I sank a lot of time into arcades and Atari 2600 games, but these ones soaked up time and energy away from the machine as well. They showed me how great El campo de batalla games have more to them than button mashing. Is there anything you would like to add? The original Star Trek is better suited for young boys than The Next Generation.

0 comentarios